“ELECTRIC CLASSIC” Duo,Äóýò «ÝËÅÊÒÐÎÃÈÒÀÐÀ è ÔÎÐÒÅÏÈÀÍλ, Sergei Molchanov Artists Management - IAMA Russian member, Opera, ballet, piano, violin, conductor, choreographer, dancer, bass, baritone, tenor, soprano, mezzo-soprano, counter tenor, alto, Produced, classical music


“Duet of Polyakov and Bezmenova is remarkable not only for uniqueness and novelty of their sound, but also for an exceptionally high level of performance. In addition to technical skills, both artists have a whole set of qualities that force you to listen to their play with special attention: to a rich palette, a variety of dynamic and timbre nuances, to extraordinary emotional commitment and the depth of reading the author's intention. Also undoubted advantage of this Duo is a surprisingly subtle and precise sense of ensemble”

Valery Pyasetsky
Honoured Artist of Russian Federation
(prof. of Denis Matsuev)

DUO “ELECTRIC CLASSICS” was created in 2008 in Moscow by Pavel POLYAKOV (Electric guitar) and Tatiana BEZMENOVA (Piano) - Laureates of many Russian and International competitions.

Duo’s music style ñan be described as academic classics in the new dimension with electric guitar playing scores of other classical instruments and bringing new sound to world famous compositions. DUO “ELECTRIC CLASSICS” is a perfect combination of two antipodes: majestic classic grand piano and modern passionate electric guitar.


2008 – All-Russian Competition “Many-sided Guitar” (“Mnogolikaya Gitara”) – I prize

2011 – II International Art Olympiad. Nomination “Academic Ensemble” – III prize


Pavel POLYAKOV three times became the Winner of All-Russian Competition “Many-sided Guitar” (“Mnogolikaya Gitara”) (2009, 2011, 2012). In 2010 he became a grant holder for Talented Youth support set by the President of Russian Federation.

Tatiana BEZMENOVA is a Laureate of International Competitions:
2013 – International Piano Competition “Premio Fausto Zadra” (Abano Terme, Italy) – II prize
2010 – International Piano Competition “Concurs Ricard Vines” (Lleida, Spain) – III prize


“SWAN LEGEND” (Vivaldi, Mozart, Saint-Saens, Rachmaninov, Tchaikovsky)

“BAROQUE” (Boccherini, Bach, Beethoven, Mozart)

“RUSSIAN CLASSICS” (Tchaikovsky, Glinka, Rachmaninov)

“ROMANTIC DREAMS” (Schubert, Tchaikovsky, Rachmaninov)

“RYTHMS OF SPAIN” (Scarlatti, Albeniz, Boccherini, Castelnuovo-Tedesco)

“XX CENTURY” (Prokofiev, Debussy)

For further details please contact us at info@smolart.com


Get the Flash Player to see this player.

Full member of International Artists Managers' Association (IAMA), London